Skip to content
July 18, 2010 / Alistair

Welcome to The Geek and Gadget!

Hello!

This place is a bit like a pub, but with more tech goodness, and less old creepy men. I’m looking at you, Wetherspoons.

I’m treating this site as a summer project while I’ve got some time on my hands and hopefully it’ll have plenty of content by the time I’m back at uni in September.

A little about myself….

My name is Alistair and I’m a Journalism and English Language student and freelance technology journalist. I’m in the 3rd year of my degree at Kingston University London. I love tech (well, duh) and also run a blog about all things iPad at www.iPadApplicationsBlog.com

I hope to cover as much tech as possibly here at the Geek and Gadget. Be it gaming, audio/video stuff, computers, cameras, phones or anything in between. If you want to get in touch, please email me at geekandgadget@gmail.com or find me on Twitter @geekandgadget

So come on in, get yourself a drink and a comfy seat, and let’s talk tech.

Alistair

Leave a Reply

